Fruit & Vegetable Magazine

Features Associations Business
New directors join B.C. ag foundation

April 11, 2012  By Press release

April 9, 2012, Victoria, BC – The Investment Agriculture Foundation of B.C. (IAF) welcomes three new directors to its board.

Dale Krahn of Abbotsford, B.C., representing the poultry sector; Ken Bates of Delta, B.C., representing the field vegetable, berry and mushroom sectors, and Rick Gagner of Surrey, B.C., representing the post farm gate sector were appointed following the foundation’s March 23 annual general meeting.   

“We welcome our new directors and look forward to working with them,” said IAF board acting chair, Peter Levelton. “We also thank our departing chair, Stuart Wilson, and directors Derek Janzen and Bar Hayre for their six years of service, the maximum allowed by IAF policy. We will miss their passion and dedication to the industry.”  


Continuing IAF directors are Peter Levelton (Richmond/greenhouse, floriculture and nursery), Gay Hahn (Surrey/post farm gate), Debbie Aarts (Chilliwack/dairy), Chris Byra (Chilliwack/farm supply), Jens Larsen (Merritt/other livestock), Jim Tingle (Prince George/community agriculture) and Rob Dawson (Cawston/tree fruit and grapes). Directors re-appointed for a further two-year term are Paula Brown (Burnaby/emerging sectors), Irmi Critcher (Taylor/grains, oilseeds and forage) and Ernie Willis (Princeton/cattle).

Also sitting on the board are non-voting directors John Berry (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada) and Grant Parnell (B.C. Ministry of Agriculture).

Print this page


Stories continue below